Just Shoot Me!

MAET Year 2, Photo Editing

MAETY1Y2Just Shoot Me! Activity

“Every perception is an act of creation.” -Gerald M. Edelman

In lieu of the traditional “Hi, my name is…” getting to know you activity, we were instructed that we had an hour to create an image for people to get to know us. My image was a mash up of a photo I took on Day 1 of my first day in the East Lansing cohort in 2013 and a photo I took on Day 1 of my first day in the East Lansing cohort in 2014. I took the initial photo last year with the hope that I would have an opportunity to take the same photo this year in the same location and I did!  I explained that I still have the same look of 50% excitement and 50% fear!

Leave a Reply

